Sociology > Gender studies

newsletter Subscribe to our newsletters
   
    sort list by title


Normes de genre dans les institutions culturelles
Sylvie Octobre, Frédérique Patureau



Qui a peur de la théorie queer ?
Queer Theory
The French response
Bruno Perreau
This book presents the many faces of the French responses to queer theory, from the conservative "Manif pour Tous" to LGBT activism, but also research seminars, new medias, translation policies, as well as debates around nationalism and intersectionality.



Les discriminations au travail
Femmes, ethnicité, religion, âge, apparence, LGBT
Stéphane Carcillo, Marie-Anne Valfort



Syndiquées
Défendre les intérêts des femmes au travail
Women unionists
Defending the interests of women at work
Cécile Guillaume
This book follows the trajectories of female unionists and recounts the everyday difficulties they faced in daring to break into these male strongholds. Their rich and moving narratives reveal a whole sphere of social reality on an often-neglected subject, that of women's voices in unionism.



Les non-frères au pays de l'égalité
Our Non-Brothers in the Land of Equality
Réjane Sénac
Does France care more about fraternity than equality? Réjane Sénac analyses how the boundaries between brothers and non-brothers — whether the latter are women, non-binary, or non-white — have been repeatedly redrawn instead of disappearing altogether.



Les défis de la République
Genre, territoires, citoyenneté
Challenges to the Republic
Gender, territory, citizenship
Bruno Perreau, Joan W. Scott , et al.
Policies aimed at achieving parity, affirmative action measures, establishing time offices to harmonize working hours, reversing the burden of proof in cases of discrimination, ensuring equal access to public spaces... the French Republic is undeniably undergoing tremendous change.



La sexuation du monde
Réflexions sur l'émancipation
The Sexuation of the World
Reflections on emancipation
Geneviève Fraisse
An original point of view  on a double controversy which arose during the French Revolution: resistance to the citizenship of women, and a refusal to recognize women as artists.



Dictionnaire genre & science politique
Concepts, objets, problèmes
Dictionary Gender & Political Science
Catherine Achin, Laure Bereni
What gender brought to political sciences? The articles of this dictionary, written in a clear and accessible language, identify the concepts, theories and canonical objects of the discipline (citizenship, democracy, government, political parties, voting, etc.) showing the role played by gender in their genesis and in their maturation.



Les discriminations entre les femmes et les hommes
Françoise Milewski , Hélène Périvier



Connect with us

Sociologie > Étude de genre

newsletter S'inscrire à nos newsletters
   
    retrier par titre


Les non-frères au pays de l'égalité
Réjane Sénac
La France serait-elle plus fraternelle qu'égalitaire ? Réjane Sénac analyse la façon dont la frontière entre frères et non-frères – femmes, non-binaires, non-blanc.he.s – se redessine au lieu de disparaître.



Les défis de la République
Genre, territoires, citoyenneté
Bruno Perreau, Joan W. Scott , et al.
Parité, action positive, bureaux des temps, inversion de la charge de la preuve en matière de discrimination, égalité dans l'accès à l'espace public... La République est en pleine mutation. Ce livre ouvre les yeux sur la mise en politique de la question des femmes et des minorités.



La sexuation du monde
Réflexions sur l'émancipation
Geneviève Fraisse
De Poulain de la Barre, philosophe du XVIIe siècle, à Jacques Rancière, ou encore avec Virginia Woolf et Simone de Beauvoir, les textes de Geneviève Fraisse réunis ici montrent à quel point les questions de la jouissance revendiquée, de la stratégie subversive, de l'émancipation des femmes et du féminisme demeurent essentielles.



Dictionnaire genre & science politique
Concepts, objets, problèmes
Catherine Achin, Laure Bereni
Les sciences politiques au prisme du genre. Les notices de ce dictionnaire, écrites dans une langue claire, recensent les concepts, théories et objets canoniques de la discipline : citoyenneté, démocratie, administration, partis politiques, vote, etc... en montrant le rôle du genre dans leur genèse et dans leur maturation.



Les discriminations entre les femmes et les hommes
Françoise Milewski , Hélène Périvier
« Une émancipation féminine à la croisée des chemins, c'est l'image qui se dégage de ce très riche dossier sur les discriminations entre les femmes et les hommes. » Sciences humaines



Suivez-nous