La démocratie de l'entre-soi

La démocratie de l'entre-soi

An increasing divide between the people and the elites, social and sexualised inequalities, the weakness of participative democracy, the rejection of the European project in favour of nationalism, the primacy of intimacy in the construction of political involvement and civic connections, uncertainties about the socialism and liberalism of tomorrow…

In this book, a team of researchers from CEVIPOF asks what all these signals tell us about the evolution of democracy in France.

They suggest that what is "common" is no longer based on what is public, but on what is private. That politics is now evolving in communitarian spaces of all kinds, family, religious denominations, political parties, oligarchies… That this confusion in repertoires is met with a social fragmentation that is widely accepted, in spite of the celebrations of republicanism and calls for national unity.

This is the basis for the elaboration of a democracy of private interests, which breaks with the principle of separation between public and private space that has been the foundation for democracy since the French and American revolutions.

Thierry Vedel

Thierry VEDEL est chercheur CNRS au Centre de recherches politiques de Sciences Po (CEVIPOF).


Contributions:

Le Vote disruptif
Les élections présidentielle et législatives de 2017
The disruptive vote
The presidential and legislative elections of 2017
Pascal Perrineau
A process of creative destruction of a rare intensity swept through the French political system during the 2017 elections, comparable to a devastated battleground. After the storm, now comes the time for analysis and the first research results.



Le Vote normal
Les élections présidentielle et législatives d'avril-mai-juin 2012
Normal Votes
The Presidential and Legislative Elections of April, May and June 2012
Pascal Perrineau



Continuerlalutte.com
Les partis politiques sur le web
keepfighting.comm
Political Parties on the Web
Fabienne Greffet
This book focuses on the evolution of campaigns and political activism online. ...). It offers an unprecedented overview of the uses of the Internet by the French parties compared to American, Italian and British parties.









Also of interest

Series

Académique

Subjects

Politics

Connect with us

La démocratie de l'entre-soi

La démocratie de l'entre-soi

Fracture entre le peuple et les élites, inégalités sociales et sexuées, faiblesses de la démocratie participative, rejet du projet européen au profit du nationalisme, primauté de l'intime dans la construction de l'engagement politique et du lien citoyen, incertitudes du socialisme et du libéralisme de demain…

Que nous disent ces signaux sur l’évolution de la démocratie en France se demande ici une équipe de chercheurs du CEVIPOF ?

Que le « commun » ne se fabrique plus à partir du public mais du privé. Que le politique a désormais pour creusets des espaces communautaires de toutes sortes, famille, obédiences religieuses, partis politiques, oligarchies… Qu’à cette confusion des répertoires répond une fragmentation sociale assumée, malgré les célébrations républicaines et les appels à l’union nationale.

Ainsi s’élabore une démocratie de l’entre-soi, en rupture avec le principe de séparation des espaces public et privé qui a fondé la vie démocratique depuis les révolutions américaine et française.

Thierry Vedel

Thierry Vedel est chargé de recherche CNRS au Centre de recherches politiques de
Sciences Po (CEVIPOF).


Collaborations intellectuelles ou scientifiques :

Le Vote normal
Les élections présidentielle et législatives d'avril-mai-juin 2012
Pascal Perrineau
Un an après l'élection de François Hollande, cet ouvrage, abondamment illustré de cartes électorales thématiques, analyse les composantes de ce "vote normal" et s'interroge sur la possibilité d'une "présidence normale" face à des difficultés majeures.



Continuerlalutte.com
Les partis politiques sur le web
Fabienne Greffet
Internet permet aux partis d'étendre leur champ d'action, de jouer des possibilités du réseau pour réinventer les façons de mobiliser, débattre, donner la parole aux citoyens ou concevoir une campagne. Un panorama français et international.









Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Collection

Académique

Suivez-nous