Le Vote disruptif

Le Vote disruptif

Les élections présidentielle et législatives de 2017
The disruptive vote
The presidential and legislative elections of 2017

A process of creative destruction of a rare intensity swept through the French political system during the 2017 elections. It began with a series of dazzling downfalls, continued through a political campaign unable to focus on genuine issues, and then through an explosion in electoral mobility, to end in a post-election period comparable to a devastated battleground.

After the storm, now comes the time for analysis and the first research results.

The twenty new contributions published together here, along with a chronology and synthesis of the votes in the form of graphics and tables, signal the end of a political cycle that began after the Second World War. They show how the party system is waning, and how representative institutions are thrown into question in favour of network organisations and a demand for horizontal democracy.



Damon Mayaffre

Damon MAYAFFRE est docteur en histoire de l'Université Nice-Sophia Antipolis, chercheur au CNRS en linguistique (UMR 7320 BCL).



Le discours présidentiel sous la Ve République
Chirac, Mitterrand, Giscard, Pompidou, de Gaulle
Presidential speech under the Fifth Republic
Chirac, Mitterrand, Giscard, Pompidou, de Gaulle
Damon Mayaffre
A passionate reading of the evolution of presidential speeches since 1958, in which we see delivery take precedence over content: the leader replaces the idea and political thought becomes a matter of communication.



Nicolas Sarkozy. Mesure et démesure du discours
(2007-2012)
Nicolas Sarkozy. Measure and Excess in His Speeches
Damon Mayaffre
An analysis of the oratorical secrets, manipulation techniques and favourite words of Nicolas Sarkozy, who invented a new kind of expression, shocking many in the process and creating an authentic break in the history of the 5th Republic! .











Also of interest

Sphère publique, intérêts privés
Enquête sur un grand brouillage
Public sphere, private interests
Investigating the blurring of boundaries
Pierre France, Antoine Vauchez

Series

Chroniques électorales

Subjects

Political Science : French Politics
Political Science : Political facts
Political Science : Political Parties
The State - Government : Political Parties
Fields
Politics

Connect with us

Le Vote disruptif

Le Vote disruptif

Les élections présidentielle et législatives de 2017

Un processus de destruction créatrice d'une rare intensité s'est emparé du système politique français lors des élections de 2017. Ouvert par une série de déchéances fulgurantes, il s'est poursuivi par une campagne incapable de se fixer sur de véritables enjeux puis par une explosion de la mobilité électorale pour s'achever par un après-élection comparable à un champ de ruines.

Après la tempête, voici venu le temps de l’analyse et des premiers résultats issus de la recherche.

La vingtaine de contributions inédites réunies ici, complétée d’une chronologie et d’une synthèse des votes sous forme de cartes et de tableaux, signale la fin du cycle politique né après la seconde guerre mondiale. Elle montre la façon dont s’évanouit le système des partis et dont sont remises en question les institutions représentatives pour faire place aux organisations en réseau et à une demande de démocratie horizontale.



Damon Mayaffre

Damon MAYAFFRE est docteur en histoire de l'Université Nice-Sophia Antipolis, chercheur au CNRS en linguistique (UMR 7320 BCL).



Le discours présidentiel sous la Ve République
Chirac, Mitterrand, Giscard, Pompidou, de Gaulle
Damon Mayaffre
Une lecture passionnante de l'évolution des discours présidentiels depuis 1958, où l'on voit la forme l'emporter dorénavant sur le fond, et le dit s'effacer au profit du dire : le leader remplace l'idée... et la pensée devient communication.



Nicolas Sarkozy. Mesure et démesure du discours
(2007-2012)
Damon Mayaffre
Une analyse des secrets oratoires, procédés manipulatoires et mots favoris de Nicolas Sarkozy, qui invente une nouvelle forme d'expression au service d'une idéologie néo-droitière, véritable rupture dans l'histoire de la Ve République !