Croire et faire croire

Croire et faire croire

Usages politiques de la croyance
With Vincent de Gaulejac, Bertrand Delais, Gil Delannoi, Marie Gautheron, Janine Mossuz-Lavau, Janie Pélabay, Pascal Perrineau, Myriam Revault d'Allonnes, Carole Widmaier, Annette Wieviorka
Believe and mahe believe
Political usages of belief

Belief has not disappeared from our democratic societies, subject as they are to the relativity of individual opinions, the spread of a model of critical citizenship and the logics of scientific knowledge. Through its imaginative and symbolic power, it remains a decisive cog in the wheel of the social order, and therefore of the political order.

Ideologies are still active, for example, but they are divided, compartmentalised, through a mosaic of references, standards and objectives.

This is the advantage of the multidisciplinary perspective of this volume. Drawing on philosophy, history, art history, political science, sociology, image analysis, the authors question the political usages of individual and collective belief.

Exploring fields such as science, prayer, human rights, populism, jihadism, Republican values, political communication, filiation, memory, repression, the repertoires of young people's involvement and so forth, they shed light on the norms and values that allow us to believe and make others believe in the contemporary world.

Vincent de Gaulejac

Vincent de Gaulejac est professeur de sociologie clinique, Université Paris 7-Diderot.


Contributions:

La politique au fil de l'âge
Politics and age
Anne Muxel
Revolutionary at 20, conservative at 60: is there truth in this old adage? Do our political attitudes change as we age? This work gives light to the ties between age, generation, life cycle and our political lives.









Also of interest

Sociétés contemporaines 103, 2016
Faire tenir les murs
et al.

Series

Académique

Subjects

Political Science

Connect with us

Croire et faire croire

Croire et faire croire

Usages politiques de la croyance

La croyance n'a pas disparu de nos sociétés démocratiques soumises à la relativité des opinions individuelles, à la diffusion d’un modèle de citoyenneté critique et aux logiques des savoirs scientifiques. Par sa puissance imaginaire et symbolique, elle demeure un rouage décisif de l’ordre social, donc politique.

Les idéologies, par exemple, sont toujours agissantes, mais elles le sont sous une forme éclatée, compartimentée, au travers d’une mosaïque de références, de standards et de finalités.

C’est tout l’intérêt du regard multidisciplinaire que porte cet ouvrage. Issus des champs de la philosophie, de l’histoire, de l’histoire de l’art, de la science politique, de la sociologie, de l’analyse de l’image, les auteurs s’interrogent sur les usages politiques de la croyance individuelle et collective.

En explorant des terrains comme la science, la prière, les droits de l’homme, le populisme, le djihadisme, les valeurs de la République, la communication politique, la filiation, la mémoire, le refoulement, les répertoires d’engagement des jeunes, etc., ils relèvent les normes et les valeurs qui permettent de croire et de faire croire dans le monde contemporain.

Vincent de Gaulejac

Vincent de Gaulejac est professeur de sociologie clinique, Université Paris 7-Diderot.


Collaborations intellectuelles ou scientifiques :

La politique au fil de l'âge
Anne Muxel
Révolutionnaire à 20 ans, conservateur à 60 ans ? Comment voteront jeunes et seniors ? Une analyse des liens qui existent entre âge, appartenance à une génération, cycle de vie et comportement politique.









Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Buzzwords
Progresser par le dictionnaire à mots découverts
Katherine Lydon

Collection

Académique

Sujets

Science politique

Suivez-nous