Morale ou finance ?

Morale ou finance ?

La déontologie dans les pratiques financières
Finance or Morality?
The Ethics of Financial Practices

The inability of financial institutions to prevent predatory conduct and uncontrolled risk-taking — both facilitated by the growing complexity of financial products and technological expansion — has recently been exposed.

Why was the establishment of an ethical code in the world of finance unable to prevent scandals from occurring, consequently subjecting its professionals to moral criticism and indictment for their responsibility in said scandals?

Judith Assouly breaks open the black box of financial control, a form of supervision conducted by the financial players themselves. How were the rules of conduct employed or evaded by financial market professionals in order to protect their practices?

This work is the fruit of in-depth analysis of interviews as well as real situations and helps to further our analysis of the crucial elements at stake, especially when the financial world and the global economy are still experiencing repercussions from 2008's crisis.




Also of interest

Series

Nouveaux Débats

Connect with us

Morale ou finance ?

Morale ou finance ?

La déontologie dans les pratiques financières

Les institutions financières ont révélé leur impuissance à prévenir les comportements abusifs et les prises de risques incontrôlées, facilités par la complexification des produits financiers et par l'explosion technologique.

Pourquoi l'instauration de règles déontologiques dans le monde de la finance n'a-t-elle pu empêcher les scandales, exposant ses professionnels à une critique morale et à la mise en cause de leur responsabilité ?

Judith Assouly ouvre la boîte noire d'un contrôle de la finance assuré par ses propres acteurs. Comment les règles de conduite sont-elles utilisées ou déjouées par des professionnels des marchés financiers attentifs à protéger leurs activités ?

Fruit d'une longue pratique professionnelle et d’un travail mené à partir d’entretiens et de situations réelles, cet ouvrage vient nourrir la réflexion sur des enjeux essentiels, alors que la crise de 2008 n’a pas fini d’ébranler le monde financier et les économies mondiales.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Collection

Nouveaux Débats

Suivez-nous