Penser la décroissance

Penser la décroissance

Politiques de l'Anthropocène
Envisioning Degrowth
Anthropocene Politics

Since the beginning of the industrial age two hundred years ago, human activity has profoundly altered natural cycles: hence the term Anthropocene to designate our contemporary era.

As fuel inventories run dry, the exuberant consumption of energy linked to growth-centered economies is coming to an end. What will be the political, economic and social repercussions of such a system, founded on a boundless thirst for natural resources?

As a period of acceleration, the Anthropocene era is on its last legs. The 21st century will be known as that of a 'decline in energy'. Confronted as we are with a dramatic break in the history of time, it is imperative that we rapidly adopt a model other than productivism.

Agnès Sinaï is the co-founder and president of Institut Momentum on the Anthropocene era and its issues, which is a think-tank on post-growth societies. She is also an environmental journalist and a lecturer at Sciences Po Paris, where she works on the politics of degrowth.




Also of interest

L'ordre hiérarchique international
Les luttes de rang dans la diplomatie multilatérale
International Hierarchies
Vincent Pouliot

Series

Nouveaux Débats

Subjects

Geopolitics : Sustainable Development
Environment
International field

Connect with us

Penser la décroissance

Penser la décroissance

Politiques de l'Anthropocène

Tous nos ebooks sont disponibles chez Amazon, Fnac, Epagine, la librairie des sciences politiques et les autres e-librairies.

Depuis les débuts de l'époque industrielle, il y a deux cents ans, les activités humaines ont profondément modifié les cycles de la nature, d'où le terme d'Anthropocène pour qualifier la période contemporaine.

Alors que les stocks de combustible s'épuisent, la dissipation exubérante d'énergie liée aux économies fondées sur la croissance touche à sa fin. Quelles en seront les répercussions politiques, économiques et sociales sur un système fondé sur une soif sans limites de ressources naturelles ?

Ère d'accélération, l'Anthropocène brille de ses derniers feux. Le XXIe siècle sera celui de la « descente énergétique ». Face à cette rupture profonde dans l’histoire des temps, adopter un autre modèle que le productivisme s’impose d’urgence.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Atlas de la mondialisation 2008
Comprendre l'espace mondial contemporain - Dossier spécial Chine
Marie-Françoise Durand, Philippe Copinschi, Benoît Martin, Delphine Placidi-Frot

Collection

Nouveaux Débats

Sujets

Géopolitique : Developpement / durable

Suivez-nous