Le vote de rupture

Le vote de rupture

Les élections présidentielle et législatives d'avril-juin 2007
The Rupture Vote
The Presidential and Legislative Elections, April - June 2007

The notion of 'rupture'—political, economic, and cultural—was introduced during the Sarkozy campaign. Beyond the rhetoric, the ability of voters to find themselves in this ‘rupture,’ and thereby assume it, is questionnable. At once the developed campaign, the verdict delivered by the ballot box, and the new course of Sarkozyian politics mandated in government actions, this work measures the differences and similarities of the presidential and legislative elections of 2007.

The ‘battle of images’ during the election, the strong participation on April 22 and May 6, the election results—of Nicolas Sarkozy’s massive success and the wearing down of the left, the dynamics around François Bayrou at the collapse of the LePenist vote—the bipartisanism and the presidentialization of the political system are decoded and illustrated by numerous maps, graphics, and charts.

Pascal Perrineau, Professor of Universities at Sciences Po, Director of Cevipof (Center of Political Research at Sciences Po), has lead, thanks to the Minister of the Interior and Land Use Management, a series of extensive electoral surveys (French Political Barometer and French Electoral Panel).

Contributors to this work : Daniel Boy, Pierre Bréchon, Yves-Marie Cann, Jean Chiche, Olivier Duhamel, Élisabeth Dupoirier, Jérôme Fourquet, Jacques Gerstlé, Gérard Grunberg, Jérôme Jaffré, Anne Muxel, Christophe Piar, Thierry Vedel.

Created in 1992 by Cevipof, the ‘Electoral Chronicals’ collection sets forth to gage the general dynamics of each election and to present analyses of the results and results in extenso.

Le vote de rupture

Le vote de rupture

Les élections présidentielle et législatives d'avril-juin 2007

La notion de « rupture », politique, économique, culturelle, a été introduite dans la campagne par Nicolas Sarkozy. Au-delà de la rhétorique, on pouvait s'interroger sur la capacité des électeurs à se retrouver dans cette « rupture » et à l'assumer. Une fois la campagne développée, le verdict des urnes exprimé et le nouveau cours de la politique sarkozyenne inscrit dans des actes de gouvernement, cet ouvrage prend la mesure des différences et des continuités propres aux élections présidentielle et législatives de 2007.

La « bataille des images » pendant la campagne électorale, la forte participation les 22 avril et 6 mai, les résultats électoraux – du succès massif de Nicolas Sarkozy à l'usure de la gauche, de la dynamique autour de François Bayrou à l’effondrement du vote lepéniste –, la bipartisanisation et la présidentialisation du système politique sont décryptés et illustrés de nombreuses cartes, graphiques et tableaux.

Ont contribué à cet ouvrage : Daniel Boy, Pierre Bréchon, Yves-Marie Cann, Jean Chiche, Olivier Duhamel, Élisabeth Dupoirier, Jérôme Fourquet, Jacques Gerstlé, Gérard Grunberg, Jérôme Jaffré, Anne Muxel, Christophe Piar, Thierry Vedel.

Créée en 1992 par le Cevipof, la collection « Choniques électorales »se propose à chaque élection d’en dégager la dynamique générale et de présenter analyse des résultats et résultats in extenso.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Sortir du pessimisme social
Essai sur l'identité de la gauche
Gérard Grunberg, Zaki Laïdi

Collection

Chroniques électorales

Sujets

Science politique : Fait politique
Science politique : Politique française
Sociologie : Sociologie électorale
Science politique : Vie politique

Suivez-nous