Institutions, élections, opinion

Institutions, élections, opinion

Mélanges en l'honneur de Jean-Luc Parodi
Yves Déloye, Alexandre Dézé, Sophie Maurer
Institutions, Elections and Public Opinion

A major figure of French political science, Jean-Luc Parodi has significantly influenced the discipline, whether intellectually thanks to his pioneering studies, institutionally with regard to the important positions he occupied as Secretary-General of the French Association of Political Science (ASFP - Association française de science politique) and as director of the Revue française de science politique, or even individually, due to his personality, which made him one of the most well-liked and highly respected political scientists.

In addition to reviewing the major stages of Parodi's career, as well as analysing the man himself, this collective volume offers a series of analyses that focus on three of the former’s main research subjects: institutions, elections and public opinion.

The authors in this volume thus highlight the numerous contributions made by Jean-Luc Parodi to political science research. By putting these contributions in context and discussing them, the authors offer further heuristic applications, as well as a renewed perspective on subjects that have now become canonical.

Also of interest

L'Instrumentation de l'action publique
Controverses, résistance, effets
The Instrumentation of Public Action
Controversy, Reluctance and Repercussions
Charlotte Halpern, Pierre Lascoumes, Patrick Le Galès




Political Science

Connect with us

Institutions, élections, opinion

Institutions, élections, opinion

Mélanges en l'honneur de Jean-Luc Parodi

Figure majeure de la science politique française, Jean-Luc Parodi a durablement marqué la discipline, que ce soit intellectuellement par ses travaux pionniers, institutionnellement par les importantes responsabilités qu'il a exercées en tant que secrétaire général de l'Association française de science politique et directeur de la Revue française de science politique, ou encore humainement par sa personnalité qui a fait de lui l’un des politistes les plus appréciés et les plus respectés.

Tout en revenant sur les grandes étapes de sa carrière et sur l’homme lui-même, ces mélanges proposent une série de contributions centrées sur trois de ses principaux objets de recherche : les institutions, les élections et l’opinion publique.

Les auteur(e)s réuni(e)s dans ce volume rappellent ainsi les nombreux apports des analyses de Jean-Luc Parodi à la recherche en science politique. En les mettant en perspective et en les discutant, ils leur offrent des prolongements heuristiques et proposent un point de vue renouvelé sur des objets devenus canoniques.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

La démocratie protestataire
Mouvements sociaux et politique en France aujourd'hui
Lilian Mathieu

Collection

Académique

Sujets

Science politique

Suivez-nous