Vin et politique

Vin et politique

Bordeaux, la France, la mondialisation
Wine and Politics
Bordeaux, France, Globalization

French wines, held precariously between a slump in domestic consumption and an augmentation of production in the nations of the new world, have seen their market share dissolve since the end of the 1990s. What are the remedies ? Rediscover the fundamental value of the domestication of wine or perhaps loosen a set of overly complex regulations ?

This work describes the mechanisms and actors who perform on wine’s political stage. How are professional dynamics manifested in the Bordeaux region ? What are the consequences of recent French reforms tied to health, marketing, and the regulation of wine? What is the final outcome of negotiations related to the European politics of wine and international commerce accords ?

The authors bring to light the capabilities of the collective action of wine professionals and their influence on public powers, but also emphasize the territorial competition and contemporary uncertainty that courses through world of wine.




Also of interest

Les nouvelles politiques locales
Dynamiques de l'action publique
Richard Balme, Alain Faure, Albert Mabileau

Series

Académique

Subjects

Political Economics : French Economy
Geopolitics : Globalization
The State - Government : Local Government
Fields
International field
Politics
Society

Connect with us

Vin et politique

Vin et politique

Bordeaux, la France, la mondialisation

Les vins français, pris en tenaille entre une baisse de la consommation interne et une augmentation de la production dans les pays du Nouveau Monde, voient leurs parts de marché s'effriter depuis la fin des années 1990. Quels sont les remèdes ? Faut-il retrouver les valeurs fondamentales de la civilisation du vin ou bien desserrer un ensemble réglementaire trop complexe ?

Cet ouvrage décrit les mécanismes et les acteurs qui œuvrent à la mise en place des politiques du vin dans ce contexte. Comment se manifestent les dynamiques professionnelles dans la région de Bordeaux ? Quelles sont les conséquences des récentes réformes françaises liées à la santé, au marketing et à la réglementation du vin ? Qu’en est-il enfin des négociations relatives à la politique européenne du vin et aux accords de commerce international ?

Les auteurs mettent en évidence les capacités d’action collective des professionnels du vin, leur influence sur les pouvoirs publics mais aussi les concurrences territoriales et les incertitudes contemporaines qui traversent le monde du vin.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Les mondes agricoles en politique
De la fin des paysans au retour de la question agricole
Bertrand Hervieu, Nonna Mayer, Pierre Muller, P. Purseigle, Jacques Rémy

Collection

Académique

Sujets

Economie politique : Economie française
Géopolitique : Mondialisation
Etat - Administration : Régions et collectivités
International
Politique
Société

Suivez-nous