Dialogue social et performance économique

Dialogue social et performance économique

Social dialogue and economic performance

With very low levels of union membership but a high proportion of employees covered by collective agreements, France is an exception among industrialized countries. Despite the significant prerogatives of social partners, the low quality of social relations and lack of trust between actors often lead to state intervention. These factors are also an obstacle to reforms that would benefit those in long-term unemployment.

Is there a cause and effect relationship between social dialogue and economic performance? What impact does union action have on the productivity and profitability of businesses? Do collective bargaining and social dialogue have an impact on employees, jobs, and unemployment? This book seeks to respond to all these questions based on studies conducted in Europe and around the world.

In light of these studies, the authors put forward potential avenues for the evolution of the French social system. They suggest that it is essential to reinforce and modernize social dialogue in order to durably inverse the unemployment trend in France.




Also of interest

Politiques de l'emploi
Apprendre de l'expérience
Employment Policies
Learning from experience
Bruno Crépon, Gérard Van den Berg

Series

Sécuriser l'emploi

Subjects

Political Economics : Employment
Fields
Political Science
Politics
Society

Connect with us

Dialogue social et performance économique

Dialogue social et performance économique

Avec un taux d'adhésion syndicale très faible mais une forte proportion de salariés couverts par des accords collectifs, la France fait figure d'exception parmi les pays industrialisés. Malgré les prérogatives importantes des partenaires sociaux, la faible qualité des relations sociales et le manque de confiance entre les acteurs engendrent une intervention fréquente de l’État, et font obstacle à des réformes qui profiteraient aux individus les moins employables.

Peut-on établir une relation de cause à effet entre dialogue social et performance économique ? Quel est l’impact de l’action syndicale sur la productivité et la profitabilité des entreprises ? La négociation collective et le dialogue social ont-ils des effets sur les salaires, sur l’emploi et sur le niveau du chômage ? C’est à toutes ces questions que cet ouvrage veut répondre à partir d’études réalisées en Europe et ailleurs dans le monde.

À la lumière de ces études, les auteurs proposent des pistes d’évolution du système social français. Ils montrent qu’il est indispensable de renforcer et de moderniser le dialogue social si l’on veut inverser durablement la courbe du chômage en France.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Partis politiques et système partisan en France
Carole Bachelot, Alexandre Dézé, Florence Faucher, Julien Fretel, Florence Johsua, Julian Mischi, Christine Pütz, Nicolas Sauger, Vincent Tiberj

Collection

Sécuriser l'emploi

Sujets

Economie politique : Emploi - chômage
Science politique

Suivez-nous