Les bonnes pratiques des organisations internationales

Les bonnes pratiques des organisations internationales

Asmara Klein, Camille Laporte, Marie Saiget
With Samuel Beroud, Guillaume Devin, Clara Egger , Aurore Gary, Bernard Gauthier, Thomas Hajduk, Dominique Kerouedan, Benoît Martin, Raphaëlle Parizet, Soraya Sidani, Simon Tordjman
The Best Practices of International Organisations

Much like companies, international organisations must adopt best practices in order to improve performance, train collaborators, expand their expertise and thus legitimise their presence within the increasingly competitive landscape of non-State actors.

From the OECD to the World Bank, from UN-Women to UNAIDS, very few organisations can avoid this situation. However, while all best practices are designed to provide experience-based pragmatic advice, they nonetheless may take on very different aspects depending on the institutions and policies they are supposed to govern.

By exploring the emergence and use of best practices in fields as different as health, education, development aid and environmental protection, this volume provides an overview of new tools for international governance, their fundamental purpose and their effect on multilateral action.




Also of interest

La France à l'ONU
Premiers rôles et second rang
Marie-Claude Smouts

Series

International Relations

Subjects

Geopolitics : Gouvernance mondiale
Geopolitics : International Organisations
Geopolitics : International Relations

Connect with us

Les bonnes pratiques des organisations internationales

Les bonnes pratiques des organisations internationales

Comme les entreprises, les organisations internationales recourent aux bonnes pratiques pour améliorer leur action, former leurs collaborateurs, renforcer leur expertise et, ainsi, légitimer leur présence sur un terrain de plus en plus concurrencé par les acteurs non étatiques.

De l'OCDE à la Banque mondiale, en passant par ONU Femmes ou ONUSIDA, rares sont les organismes qui échappent au phénomène. Mais si les bonnes pratiques, fruits de l'expérience, séduisent par leur aspect pragmatique, elles prennent des formes très différentes selon les institutions et les politiques dans lesquelles elles s'inscrivent.

En explorant leur émergence et leurs usages dans des domaines aussi variés que la santé, l'éducation, l'aide au développement ou la protection de l’environnement, l’ouvrage apporte une synthèse sur ce nouvel outil de gouvernance internationale, sur sa raison d’être et ses effets sur l’action multilatérale.




Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Ils nous avaient promis la paix
Opérations de l'ONU et populations locales
Béatrice Pouligny

Collection

Relations internationales

Sujets

Géopolitique : Gouvernance mondiale
Géopolitique : Organisations internationales
Géopolitique : Relations internationales

Suivez-nous