Handicap et travail

Handicap et travail

Disability and work

Disabled people face persistent marginalisation on the job market. The French figures speak for themselves: an employment rate of 35% and an unemployment rate of 19%. To understand this observation that persists in spite of the numerous policies implemented since the early 20th century, the author presents the situation of this population on the job market and takes stock of the numerous existing measures, which are generally not well known and rarely evaluated: quotas, right to freedom from discrimination, protected and adapted workplaces, adapted workstations, assistance in finding and maintaining employment, reclassification, and so forth.

This overview of the situation, with contributions from international research, demonstrates the importance of changing practices and representations surrounding disability within organizations, in order to facilitate the hiring, career progression and job satisfaction of disabled workers.



Anne Revillard

Anne Revillard is an associate professor of sociology at Sciences Po (OSC-LIEPP).



L'État des droits
Politique des droits et pratiques des institutions
The State of Subjective Rights
Public Policy and Institutional Practices
Pierre-Yves Baudot, Anne Revillard
This book provides a detailed investigation of public policy regarding subjective rights - right to housing, patients' rights, equal rights and equal opportunities, the participation and citizenship of persons with disabilities, the right to a minimum income, etc. - supported by insights from legal, sociological and political science perspectives.


Contributions:

Dictionnaire genre & science politique
Concepts, objets, problèmes
Dictionary Gender & Political Science
Catherine Achin, Laure Bereni
What gender brought to political sciences? The articles of this dictionary, written in a clear and accessible language, identify the concepts, theories and canonical objects of the discipline (citizenship, democracy, government, political parties, voting, etc.) showing the role played by gender in their genesis and in their maturation.









Also of interest

Pourquoi avons-nous peur de la technologie ?
Why do we fear technology ?
Daniel Boy

Series

Sécuriser l'emploi

Subjects

Political Economics : Employment
Business
Health
Society
Sociology

Connect with us

Handicap et travail

Handicap et travail

Les personnes en situation de handicap souffrent d'une marginalité persistante face au monde du travail. Les chiffres français sont éloquents : 35 % de taux d’emploi, 19 % de taux de chômage. Pour comprendre un tel constat malgré les nombreuses politiques adoptées depuis le début du XXe siècle, l’auteure présente la situation de cette population sur le marché de l’emploi et passe en revue le foisonnement de dispositifs existants, pour la plupart mal connus et rarement évalués : quotas, droit à la non-discrimination, travail protégé et adapté, aménagements de poste, accompagnement vers et dans l’emploi, reclassement, etc.

Cet état des lieux, éclairé des apports de la littérature internationale, montre l’importance d’un changement des pratiques et des représentations entourant le handicap au cœur des organisations, afin de favoriser l’embauche, la progression et l’épanouissement professionnels des personnes handicapées.



Anne Revillard

Anne Revillard est professeure associée en sociologie à Sciences Po, membre de l'Observatoire sociologique du changement (OSC) et du Laboratoire interdisciplinaire d’évaluation des politiques publiques (LIEPP). Ses recherches récentes portent sur les évolutions et la réception des politiques du handicap en France.



L'État des droits
Politique des droits et pratiques des institutions
Pierre-Yves Baudot, Anne Revillard
Droit au logement, droits des personnes handicapées, égalité des droits et des chances… L'État peut-il garantir la réalité de ces nouveaux droits reconnus aux individus ? Une exploration fine des pratiques des droits en France et ailleurs.


Collaborations intellectuelles ou scientifiques :

Dictionnaire genre & science politique
Concepts, objets, problèmes
Catherine Achin, Laure Bereni
Les sciences politiques au prisme du genre. Les notices de ce dictionnaire, écrites dans une langue claire, recensent les concepts, théories et objets canoniques de la discipline : citoyenneté, démocratie, administration, partis politiques, vote, etc... en montrant le rôle du genre dans leur genèse et dans leur maturation.









Nous Vous Suggérons Aussi

Les enjeux de la société de service
Jean-Claude Delaunay, Jean Gadrey

Collection

Sécuriser l'emploi

Sujets

Economie politique : Emploi - chômage
Entreprise
Santé
Sociologie

Suivez-nous