Atlas espace mondial 2018

Atlas espace mondial 2018

Considering the world as a space in movement and in flux. Breaking away from the idea of an international scene controlled by states alone. Moving on from traditional figures of enemies, borders, and exclusive identities. Demonstrating all the actors involved in international exchanges, whether they are public or private, individual or collective, political, economic, or social, local, national, regional or global. Representing the innumerous interdependencies and overlaps between our histories, as well as the disorder and disfunction in a plural world.

- The major issues of our time in images and texts

- More than 200 maps and images in color with cutting edge data

- Focus on current events

- More than 230 definitions of essential notions and concepts.

Lucile Maertens

With a PhD in political science, Lucile Maertens is an assistant lecturer in international relations at the Université de Lausanne (IEPHI) and associate researcher at Sciences Po/CERI. Her research focuses on international organizations in the area of environment and security.


Contributions:

Méthodes de recherche en relations internationales
Research Methods for Studies in International Relations
Guillaume Devin
Drawing on numerous case studies and the expertise of some twenty researchers, this book provides a summary of the main key resources and methods adopted in international relations research, including using archives and databases, conducting interviews, establishing a corpus, analyzing quantitative data, producing nuanced interpretation of images.



L'enjeu mondial. L'environnement
Global Issues. The environment
François Gemenne
A global overview of environmental issues raised by the new policies of the Earth by the best scholars in the field — philosophers, economists, sociologists, historians, engineers, political scientists and international relations experts.

Atlas espace mondial 2018

Atlas espace mondial 2018

Regarder le monde comme un espace mobile et fluide. S'émanciper de l'idée d'une scène internationale orchestrée par les seuls États. Sortir des figures classiques de l'ennemi, de la frontière, des identités exclusives. Montrer tous les acteurs des échanges internationaux, qu’ils soient publics ou privés, individuels ou collectifs, politiques, économiques ou sociaux, locaux, nationaux, régionaux ou mondiaux. Représenter les innombrables interdépendances et enchevêtrements de nos histoires, autant que les désordres et les dysfonctionnements d’un monde pluriel.

LES GRANDES PROBLÉMATIQUES DE NOTRE TEMPS en images et en textes

PLUS DE 200 CARTES ET GRAPHIQUES EN COULEURS avec les données les plus à jour

DES FOCUS sur les questions d’actualité

PRÈS DE 230 DÉFINITIONS des notions et concepts essentiels

Lucile Maertens

Docteure en science politique, Lucile Maertens est maîtresse-assistante en relations internationales à l'Université de Lausanne (IEPHI) et chercheuse associée à Sciences Po/CERI. Ses recherches portent sur l'action des organisations internationales dans le domaine de l’environnement et de la sécurité.


Collaborations intellectuelles ou scientifiques :

Méthodes de recherche en relations internationales
Guillaume Devin
Cet ouvrage offre un panorama de données, de ressources et de méthodes utiles pour mener une recherche sur les relations internationales. Guide pratique pour le chercheur, ce livre s'adresse aussi à un public plus général qui se demande légitimement comment sont produites les conclusions des « experts ».



L'enjeu mondial. L'environnement
François Gemenne
Un panorama des enjeux et des problématiques soulevés par les nouvelles politiques de la Terre : les inégalités des dotations en ressources naturelles, les enjeux transnationaux, le changement climatique, la biodiversité, les migrations, élévation du niveau des mers, etc.